News Ticker

Ignite Streaming Series~ Glastonbury Announce Set Times And New Special Guests For The Upcoming Global Livestream

GLASTONBURY ANNOUNCE SET TIMES AND NEW SPECIAL GUESTS FOR THE UPCOMING GLOBAL LIVESTREAM LIVE AT WORTHY FARM ON SATURDAY MAY 22ND & SUNDAY MAY 23RD

PJ HARVEY, JARVIS COCKER, KAE TEMPEST, GEORGE THE POET, KURUPT FM, LITTLE AMAL AND MICHAEL EAVIS TO PROVIDE A UNIQUE SPOKEN WORD NARRATIVE

GEORGE EZRA AND RÓISÍN MURPHY TO PROVIDE GUEST PERFORMANCES ALONGSIDE EXTENDED SETS FROM COLDPLAY, DAMON ALBARN, HAIM, IDLES, JORJA SMITH, KANO, MICHAEL KIWANUKA, WOLF ALICE, PLUS DJ HONEY DIJON

NEW ‘ENCORE STREAMS’ ADDED – ALLOWING VIEWERS TO ENJOY THE FULL FIVE-HOUR SHOW FROM SUNDAY AFTERNOON

TICKETS AVAILABLE NOW AT WORTHYFARM.LIVE

LIVESTREAM ALSO TO BE BROADCAST AT CINEMAS AROUND THE UK VIA A PARTNERSHIP WITH TRAFALGAR RELEASING 

CANAL+ ANNOUNCED AS EXCLUSIVE STREAMING PARTNER IN FRANCE

WEDNESDAY MAY 12TH

The world’s biggest livestream concert just got bigger. 

We’re delighted to reveal full set times and new special guests for our Live At Worthy Farm global online event taking place from 7pm on Saturday 22nd May & Sunday 23rd May. 

Alongside previously announced sets from artists including Coldplay, Damon Albarn, HAIM, IDLES and Jorja Smith, we can reveal today that the uninterrupted five-hour extravaganza will also feature a unique spoken word narrative, provided by PJ Harvey, Jarvis Cocker, Kae Tempest, George The Poet, Kurupt FM, Little Amal and Festival founder Michael Eavis, as well as additional guest performances from George Ezra and Róisín Murphy.

Further surprise guests will feature in the show, which is to be filmed across the iconic Festival site at landmarks including the Pyramid Field and Stone Circle.

Tickets are on sale now from worthyfarm.live priced at £20, €23, $27.50 & AUD$35.  

To help ticket buyers plan their viewing, we’re also announcing today the set times which will run approximately as follows:

7.00pm: Wolf Alice
7.25pm: Michael Kiwanuka
7.55pm: George Ezra
8.05pm: IDLES
8.30pm: HAIM
9.05pm: Coldplay
9.50pm: Damon Albarn
10.35pm: Jorja Smith
11:05 pm: SPECIAL GUEST
11.35pm: Kano 
12:00am DJ Honey Dijon ft Róisín Murphy

By popular demand, two new Sunday broadcast times for the livestream have been added at 2pm (BST) and 7pm (BST). If you’ve already purchased a ticket for another time slot and would like to move it to Sunday, that’s not a problem. Please just fill out this form

And we’re offering new ways for viewers to enjoy the livestream. 

Thanks to a partnership with Trafalgar Releasing, the show will screen in tandem at selected cinemas across the UK on Saturday May 22nd. 

Tickets for these screenings are on sale today (May 12th). Full information at liveatworthyfarmcinema.com   

Meanwhile, through an exclusive partnership with Canal+, French audiences can enjoy the livestream on CANAL VOD and myCANAL. Tickets are on sale here. The exclusive five-hour livestream will be open to those without subscription and available on mobile, tablet, Canal+ set-top boxes, Apple TV and Android TV.  

Accessible only to ticket buyers, Live At Worthy Farm will be broadcast online and in full across four separate time zones, with staggered livestreams for the UK, Europe, Africa & the Middle East, East Coast North America & Central / South America, West Coast North America, and Australia, New Zealand & Asia.

SATURDAY, MAY 22
Livestream #1 – UK, EUROPE, AFRICA & MIDDLE EAST: 19.00 BST / 20.00 CEST & SAST / 21.00 MSK & EEST / 22.00 GST

Livestream #2 – NORTH AMERICA (EAST COAST) and CENTRAL & SOUTH AMERICA: 18.00 CDT / 19.00 EDT / 20.00 ART & BRT / 00.00 BST

Livestream #3 – NORTH AMERICA (WEST COAST): 19.00 PDT / 03.00 BST

Livestream #4 – AUSTRALIA, NEW ZEALAND & ASIA (on Sunday 23rd May): 16.00 ICT / 17.00 HKT & PHST / 18.00 JST & KST/ 19.00 AEST / 21.00 NZST / 10.00 BST

SUNDAY, MAY 23
Global encore screening #1 – 14.00 BST / 15.00 CEST & SAST / 16.00 EEST / 09.00 EDT

Global encore screening #2 – 19.00 BST / 20.00 CEST & SAST / 21.00 EEST / 14.00 EDT / 11.00 PDT

About Ignite Music Magazine (4340 Articles)
Concert Photographer at heart, Love listening to music and going to shows to try to capture the magic on the stage with my imagery.I also review albums and live concerts.
%d bloggers like this: