News Ticker

MEKA NISM Welcome New Members To Line Up + New Music Video “Trailblazer” + New EP “The War Inside”

MEKA NISM Welcome New Members To Line Up

New Music Video “Trailblazer”

New EP “The War Inside” Out Now!

unnamed (7)

L – R: Danny Arrieta (Guitar), Bobby Keller (Guitar), Meka (Vocals), Nick Colvin (Drums), Jarret Robinson (Bass)
Orlando, Florida’s MEKA NISM welcome new members guitarist Dave Arrieta and drummer Nick Colvin to their live line up. The new members join the band just after MEKA NISM has unleashed their new EP“The War Inside” this past May.Guitarist Bobby Keller comments:

“We are extremely excited about our new members. Nick and Danny have such amazing talent and bring a lot to the table. The energy and chemistry on stage is as if we have been together for decades. The future looks very exciting.”
MEKA NISM‘s sound is powerful, metallic, aggressive, melodic, and in your face. They are a band that fires on all cylinders and with the most charismatic front-woman “Meka”; they have returned in 2018 with their new EP “The War Inside” released on May 10th to follow their three previous releases “Live From The Machine Shop” (Live CD) (2016), “The Shift” (EP) (2015) and “The Dance At The End of The World” (EP) (2013).  The band has supported legends like Mastodon, Gojira, The Offspring, Limp Bizkit, Otep and In Flames over the years along with most recently Jonathan Davis (Korn) this past May.

The band’s new EP “The War Inside” stands for the ability to face your inner demons, conquer your internal battles, and to help realize that you can change your life for the better. That message is evident in their latest music video for their infectious song “Trailblazer”, a heavy, fast tune that revolves around the idea of not letting regret or tragedy stop you from living your life to the fullest while you can. Your state of mind can imprison you or set you free.


“The War Inside” EP is available at www.meka-nism.comiTunesGoogle PlayAmazon, and Spotify.

Music Video – The War Inside –

EP Stream on Idobi Radio at

Track Listing:
1. The War Inside (4:49)
2. These Years of Silent Screams (3:32)
3. Trailblazer (4:32)
4. Arrows of Alchemy (5:22)
5. Black Sky (4:03)
EP Length: 22:20

EP Band Line Up:
– Ms. Meka (Vocals)
– Bobby Keller (Guitar)
– Chris Lane (Drums)
– Jarret Robinson (Bass)
– Jay Adkisson (Keys)

Live Band Line Up:
– Ms. Meka (Vocals)
– Bobby Keller (Guitar)
– Danny Arrieta (Guitar)
– Nick Colvin (Drums)
– Jarret Robinson (Bass)



About Ignite Music Magazine (4468 Articles)
Concert Photographer at heart, Love listening to music and going to shows to try to capture the magic on the stage with my imagery.I also review albums and live concerts.
%d bloggers like this: