News Ticker

Crowded House: Live From The Island – Special Streaming Event With Iconic Rock Band Airs Saturday, June 12; Co-Produced By Danny Wimmer Presents

Iconic Rock Band Crowded House

Announces Special Streaming Event

Crowded House: Live From The Island

Airing Saturday, June 12

Tickets On Sale Now Here

Watch The Official Trailer Here

With 10 million records sold and legendary hits like “Don’t Dream It’s Over” and “Something So Strong” that have dominated pop culture since the ‘80s, iconic rock band Crowded House celebrates their incredible career with a brand new streaming event.

Crowded House: Live From The Island was filmed in front of a live audience in March 2021 in Auckland, Aotearoa – New Zealand and will be available for fans to watch starting Saturday, June 12 at 2:00 PM PDT / 5:00 PM EDT / 10:00 PM BST / 11:00 PM CEST. It will also be available on demand for a week, through Sunday, June 20 at 11:59pm EDT. The show was one of the first full capacity sold-out arena performances by an international artist since COVID.

Watch the official Crowded House: Live From The Island trailer HERE

Tickets for this special online event are now on sale at www.CrowdedHouseStream.com starting at $14.99, with a variety of exclusive merchandise available for purchase. Australia and New Zealand fans can purchase their stream tickets and bundles at eMusic LiveHERE.

“We were truly blessed to be able to play 12 real live gigs in New Zealand, the band together after a year of lockdown, sensing the occasion and playing as if everything was brand new and full of wonder,” says Neil Finn. “We can’t wait to share this beautifully captured performance from Auckland with our fans around the world in anticipation of being on the stage for them in person once again.”

The band, comprised of Neil FinnNick SeymourMitchell FroomLiam Finn and Elroy Finn, will showcase tracks from their new record Dreamers Are Waiting (out June 4 via BMG),including singles “Whatever You Want,” “To The Island” and “Playing With Fire” alongside their legendary catalogue – “Something So Strong,” “Don’t Dream It’s Over,” “Mean To Me,” “World Where You Live,” and more. 

Crowded House: Live From The Island co-producers Danny Wimmer Presents entered the digital content curation space in 2020, promoting pay-per-view livestreams and creating the popular digital series Offstage with DWP and Behind The Barrel. DWP is known worldwide for their stellar portfolio of music and lifestyle events, which includes Aftershock, Bourbon & Beyond, Epicenter, Hometown Rising, Inkcarceration Music & Tattoo Festival, Louder Than Life, Sonic Temple Art + Music Festival, and Welcome To Rockville.

About Ignite Music Magazine (4340 Articles)
Concert Photographer at heart, Love listening to music and going to shows to try to capture the magic on the stage with my imagery.I also review albums and live concerts.
%d bloggers like this: