News Ticker

Foster The People reveal release date for new album, “Supermodel” | MusicReview

Foster The People reveal release date for new album, “Supermodel”

16 JANUARY 2014

It’s been almost 3 years since Foster The People’s smashing debut album, Torches, graced the music charts. From ‘Pumped Up Kicks’ to ‘Houdini’, their initial meteoric rise to fame silenced the cynics, and certainly set the bar for the release of their forthcoming album, Supermodel.

In an interview with Rolling Stone magazine, lead vocalist Mark Foster had the following to say about their upcoming album:

“This record, I went into it wanting to do something more organic and human, because the first record was so electronic and synthetic – in a cool way..”

The official track listing is listed below with the release date set for March 18th:

  1. Are You What You Want to Be
  2. Ask Yourself

  3. Coming of Age

  4. Nevermind

  5. Pseudologia Fantastica

  6. The Angelic Welcome of Mr. Jones

  7. Best Friend

  8. A Beginner’s Guide to Destroying the Moon

  9. Goats in Trees

  10. The Truth

  11. Fire Escape

The first single taken of the highly anticipated 2nd studio album is ‘Coming of Age,’.

A laid-back, feelgood track that reflects on rebellion and forgotten youth.

Are you excited for the new album? Do you think it will live up to their fantastic debut? Have a listen to their new single and let us know what you think!

Foster The People – Coming of Age

via Foster The People reveal release date for new album, “Supermodel” | MusicReview.

About Ignite Music Magazine (4351 Articles)
Concert Photographer at heart, Love listening to music and going to shows to try to capture the magic on the stage with my imagery.I also review albums and live concerts.
%d bloggers like this: