Breaking News

SLIPKNOT ANNOUNCE THE KNOTFEST ROADSHOW 2021


Tour Kicks Off On September 28 in Tinley Park, IL

SLIPKNOT To Headline, Special Guests Include KILLSWITCH ENGAGEFEVER 333 And CODE ORANGE
Pre-Sale to Knotfest Subscribers; June 2 / General On-Sale – June 4

KnotfestRoadshow.com

SLIPKNOT, one of the most thrilling and visceral musical collectives on the planet, are excited to announce a return to the road for their incendiary 2021 incarnation of the KNOTFEST ROADSHOW. Support comes from three Grammy-nominated heavy music luminaries, KILLSWITCH ENGAGEFEVER 333 and CODE ORANGE
The 25-date run, produced by Live Nation, kicks off following the band’s previously announced KNOTFEST IOWA hometown show in Des Moines on September 25th. The KNOTFEST ROADSHOW’s first official date happens at Tinley Park, IL on September 28th, with the tour then snaking its way across the US, wrapping up in Arizona in early November.


SLIPKNOT frontman, Corey Taylor informs us:
“With the world opening up, it’s time to get excited about LIFE again. To get back to LIFE again. This tour is a long time coming and we hope you’re as excited to see it as we are to play it. Stay safe, stay (sic) and we’ll see you soon.”
Tickets will be available on pre-sale to KNOTFEST subscribers from 10am local time on June 2nd, with a general on-sale from 10am local on June 4th, over at KnotfestRoadshow.com.  Last week SLIPKNOT also confirmed the exciting news that they have returned to the studio and are working on new material, with artistic visionary and percussionist, M.Shawn ‘Clown’ Crahan confirming to UK media that they are making “God music”. Be the first to see exclusive ‘behind the scenes’ footage of the band at work by subscribing to join the community over at KNOTFEST.COM, where you’ll also be eligible to pre-order KNOTFEST ROADSHOW ahead of the on-sale date to the general public.


SLIPKNOT’s live show continues to thrill their fiercely loyal following, selling out bigger venues with each outing. Reviews of their last sold-out European arena tour, which was completed mere weeks before the world locked down, were unanimous in their praise, with Kerrang! awarding London’s sold-out 20,000 cap O2 Arena show a 5/5 rating, declaring “there is no better metal band on earth than this.”   The band’s current album, the critically lauded We Are Not Your Kind is highlighted by the singles, Nero Forte, Solway Firth, and the LP’s lead track Unsainted, which was recently certified Gold in the U.S. The three tracks feature an M. Shawn Crahan-directed official music video, each of which trended worldwide on YouTube (all videos) upon release – with Unsainted at #1 globally for a full 24 hours. For further information on KNOTFEST, including all your ticketing needs, click through to KnotfestRoadshow.com. Full Dates as follows


   

Sat 9/25/2021 Des Moines, IA National Balloon Classic Field
Tue 9/28/2021 Tinley Park, IL Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre
Wed 9/29/2021 Milwaukee, WI American Family Insurance Amphitheater
Fri 10/1/2021 Noblesville, IN Ruoff Home Mortgage Music Center
Sat 10/2/2021 Clarkston, MI DTE Energy Music Theatre
Sun 10/3/2021 Darien Center, NY Darien Lake Amphitheater
Tue 10/5/2021 Syracuse, NY St. Josephs Health Amphitheater at Lakeview
Fri 10/8/2021 Mansfield, MA Xfinity Center
Sat 10/9/2021 Hartford, CT XFINITY Theatre
Sun 10/10/2021 Holmdel, NJ PNC Bank Arts Center
Tue 10/12/2021 Camden, NJ BB&T Pavilion
Wed 10/13/2021 Bristow, VA Jiffy Lube Live
Fri 10/15/2021 Burgettstown, PA S&T Bank Music Park
Sun 10/17/2021 Charlotte, NC PNC Music Pavilion
Tue 10/19/2021 Tampa, FL MIDFLORIDA Credit Union Amphitheatre
Wed 10/20/2021 West Palm Beach, FL iTHINK Financial Amphitheatre
Fri 10/22/2021 Raleigh, NC Coastal Credit Union Music Park at Walnut Creek
Sat 10/23/2021 Alpharetta, GA Ameris Bank Amphitheatre
Sun 10/24/2021 Pelham, AL Oak Mountain Amphitheatre
Tue 10/26/2021 Rogers, AR Walmart AMP
Thu 10/28/2021 Del Valle, TX Germania Insurance Amphitheater
Fri 10/29/2021 The Woodlands, TX Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion
Sat 10/30/2021 Dallas, TX Dos Equis Pavilion
Mon 11/1/2021 Albuquerque, NM Isleta Amphitheater
Tue 11/2/2021 Phoenix, AZ Ak-Chin Pavilion

About Bryan Joe Corder (4208 Articles)
Concert Photographer at heart, Love listening to music and going to shows to try to capture the magic on the stage with my imagery.I also review albums and live concerts.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: