Black Orchid Empire share new single “Death From Above”

British rock band Black Orchid Empire share their brand new single "Death From Above". 

British rock band Black Orchid Empire share their brand new single “Death From Above“. It’s the third single taken from the new studio album “Semaphore” coming 12th June, 2020 via Long Branch Records. 
Semaphore” is available for pre-order here:

Watch the visualiser for “Death From Above” here:

Black Orchid Empire guitarist and singer Paul Visser about the new single:“This is one of the heavier songs from Semaphore, and features a riff we’ve been tinkering with since touring Yugen. We’re experimenting on this record with pushing our boundaries both in terms of melody and technicality, and Death From Above is an example of one of the more progressive metal-influenced songs on the album. 

Lyrically it’s inspired by the amazing work of Richard Morgan and his Takeshi Kovacs series, he’s one of my favourite SF writers. The song is about the winged, raptor-like Martians that feature in his books (and more recently Altered Carbon on Netflix), and the technology they left behind. I especially love the middle section, it’s so much fun to sing over that dreamy, ambient landscape. Then Dave and Billy lock in with their syncopated rhythm and it’s an awesome moment. We can’t wait to see the crowd reaction when we play this one live.” 

undefinedTracklist “Semaphore”:
01 Emissaries
02 Singularity
03 Natural Selection
04 Motorcade
05 Red Waves
06 Heliopause
07 Winter Keeps Us Warm
08 Dust
09 Faces
10 Death From Above
11 Evergreen
12 Monolith
13 Crash

About Bryan Joe Corder (4253 Articles)
Concert Photographer at heart, Love listening to music and going to shows to try to capture the magic on the stage with my imagery.I also review albums and live concerts.
%d bloggers like this: