As the world adjusts to the changes happening around the globe, Colorado-based thrashers Havok offer a sense of normalcy that the band has come to be known for with the release of “Post-Truth Era.” The song is the album opener from their upcoming new studio album V, set to be released worldwide on May 1st, 2020 via Century Media Records. Check out the album’s opening track “Post-Truth Era” in a lyric-video created by Cloud Music Typography here: 

Havok guitarist/vocalist David Sanchez commented about the song as follows: “”Post-Truth Era” is debuting at a very uncertain time for humankind. Many things are unclear at the moment, so I hope that this song will resonate with people. Our species has overcome so much to get us where we are today. We should not take this for granted. Please pay attention to the lyrics and understand that we have the power to change our world. We need to read between the lines, while keeping our spirits high. Know that we are truly all in this together and we will come out of this situation, stronger and wiser than ever.“

The latest song comes on the heels of the announcement about the new album V and video for the debut single “Phantom Force.” Havok previously launched the track “Phantom Force” in a video directed by K. Hunter Lamar / Digital Myle here: The track was also added to the “Thrashers” playlist on Spotify, which featured Havok on its cover:

White vinyl: 200x (Revolver Magazine USA)
Transparent yellow & transparent blue splatter vinyl: 300x (Band exclusive in North America)
Crystal clear and coke bottle swirl vinyl: 200x (CM Onlineshop USA)
Sea glass vinyl: 300x (Indie Stores via CM USA)
Clear vinyl: 300x (CM Distro / Webshop Europe)
Light blue vinyl: 200x (EMP & Nuclear Blast in Europe)
Neon yellow vinyl: 200x (Band exclusive in Europe)

V is now available for pre-order in its various formats globally here:

The track listing for V is:

  1. Post-Truth Era
  2. Fear Campaign
  3. Betrayed By Technology
  4. Ritual Of The Mind
  5. Interface With The Infinite
  6. Dab Tsog
  7. Phantom Force
  8. Cosmetic Surgery
  9. Panpsychism
  10. Merchants Of Death
  11. Don’t Do It

About Bryan Joe Corder (4279 Articles)
Concert Photographer at heart, Love listening to music and going to shows to try to capture the magic on the stage with my imagery.I also review albums and live concerts.
%d bloggers like this: