Breaking News

Parkway Drive Release ‘Viva The Underdogs’ Soundtrack

PARKWAY DRIVE RELEASE
VIVA THE UNDERDOGS
SOUNDTRACK FOR DOCUMENTARY FILM

DOCUMENTARY PREMIERE ON APRIL 4
VIA YOUTUBE

NORTH AMERICAN TOUR STARTS AUGUST 21


Today, Australian metal band Parkway Drive release Viva The Underdogs, the soundtrack to the band’s documentary film by the same name. Featuring 11 live tracks from the band’s 2019 headlining set at German heavy metal festival Wacken Open Air, the soundtrack also includes 3 studio tracks recorded in German; “Würgegriff (Vice Grip)”, “Die Leere (The Void)”, and “Schattenboxen (Shadow Boxing)” which features German rapper Casper.

The band is hosting a YouTube premiere of their documentary, ‘Viva The Underdogs, on Saturday, April 4 as a gift to fans. The viewing will take place 2pm PT/5pm ET/10pm BST/11pm CEST and Sunday, April 5 7am AEST/6am JST. Tune into the band’s YouTube to watch here. The documentary, features over a decade of behind the scenes personal footage, coupled with unprecedented access to the band’s most explosive live tours and world’s biggest music festivals. The film gives an incredibly honest and candid look at Parkway Drive’s 15-year underdog journey; the good-times, battles, triumphs, and sacrifices.

VIVA THE UNDERDOGS SOUNDTRACK TRACK LISTING
1. Prey (Live at Wacken)
2. Carrion (Live at Wacken)
3 Karma (Live at Wacken)
4. The Void (Live at Wacken)
5. Idols (Live at Wacken)
6. Dedicated (Live at Wacken)
7. Absolute Power (Live at Wacken)
8. Wild Eyes (Live at Wacken)
9. Chronos (Live at Wacken)
10. Crushed (Live at Wacken)
11. Bottom Feeder (Live at Wacken)
12. Würgegriff (Vice Grip)
13. Die Leere (The Void)
14. Schattenboxen (Shadow Boxing) feat. Casper

Parkway Drive will set stages afire with their full pyro production show on their largest headlining tour to date in North America beginning August 21 in Sacramento, CA. Tickets are on sale now. For more information, visit http://tour.parkwaydriverock.com/.

PARKWAY DRIVE TOUR DATES
8/21                 Sacramento, CA                     Sacramento Memorial Auditorium
8/23                 Las Vegas, NV                       Pearl Theater
8/24                 Magna, UT                              The Great Saltair
8/26                 Broomfield, CO                       1STBANK Center
8/28                 St Paul, MN                            Myth Live
8/29                 Chicago, IL                             Wintrust Arena
8/30                 Columbus, OH                        EXPRESS LIVE! Outdoors
9/1                   Detroit, MI                               Masonic Temple Theatre
9/2                   Pittsburgh, PA                        Stage AE
9/4                   Worcester, MA                        The Palladium Outdoors
9/5                   Laval, QC                               Place Bell
9/7                   Toronto, ON                            Echo Beach
9/9                   Trenton, NJ                             CURE Insurance Arena
9/10                 Baltimore, MD                         UMBC Event Center
9/11                 Charlotte, NC                          Metro Credit Union Amphitheatre
9/12                 Atlanta, GA                             Coca-Cola Roxy
9/14                 Orlando, FL                            Hard Rock Live
9/16                 Houston, TX                           White Oak Music Hall
9/17                 Irving, TX                                Toyota Music Factory

About Bryan Joe Corder (3774 Articles)
Concert Photographer at heart, Love listening to music and going to shows to try to capture the magic on the stage with my imagery.I also review albums and live concerts.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: