Blackberry Smoke debuts new “One Horse Town” performance video

Blackberry Smoke debuts new “One Horse Town” performance video

Acclaimed American rock band Blackberry Smoke is debuting a new live performance video of their hit song “One Horse Town” today

The performance video comes from the band’s new project Homecoming: Live In Atlanta, a live album and concert film, which will be released on November 15. Recorded at their annual “Brothers and Sisters Holiday Homecoming” show at Atlanta’s Tabernacle last November, both the album and film—directed by Lagan Sebert and Ted Roach—are now available for pre-order.In advance of the release, the film’s official trailer can be viewed HERE.

The release features songs from across the band’s acclaimed career including several from their latest full-length album, Find A Light. The album debuted as the best-selling Country and Americana/Folk album in the country, entered at #3 on the BillboardTop Country Albums chart and #2 on the BillboardAmericana/Folk Albums chart. Of the album, NPR Musicpraises, “…Find a Light pushes the envelope while providing that famous Blackberry Smoke autonomy, delivered with soulful vocals, haunting harmonies and kick ass songs.” Following the album’s release, Blackberry Smoke returned to the studio and recorded The Southern Ground Sessions as an accompaniment to Find A Light. The 6-song EP was recorded live at Southern Ground studio in Nashville, TN and features acoustic versions of five album tracks as well as a rendition of Tom Petty’s “You Got Lucky” featuring Amanda Shires. 

Known for their electric live shows, the Atlanta-based band will continue to tour extensively throughout 2019 with upcoming stops at Jackson’s Mississippi State Fairgrounds, Little Rock’s Robinson Center, Jacksonville’s Florida Theatre and Key West’s Key West Amphitheater among many others. They will also perform select dates supporting Guns N’ Roses and Tedeschi Trucks Band. See below for complete details. 

Blackberry Smoke is Charlie Starr (vocals, guitar), Richard Turner (bass, vocals), Brit Turner (drums), Paul Jackson (guitar, vocals), and Brandon Still (keyboards). Since their debut in 2004, the band has independently released six full-length records and has toured relentlessly, building a strong and loyal community of fans.


  1. “Nobody Gives A Damn”
  2. “Waiting For The Thunder”
  3. “Pretty Little Lie”
  4. “Let It Burn”
  5. “Beat Seat In The House”
  6. “Medicate My Mind”
  7. “Sleeping Dogs”
  8. “Run Away From It All”
  9. “Running Through Time”
  10. “Lord Strike Me Dead”
  11. “Mother Mountain”
  12. “Ain’t Got The Blues”
  13. “Free On The Wing”
  14. “One Horse Town”
  15. “I’ll Keep Ramblin’”
  16. “Flesh and Bone”
  17. “Not Fade Away”
  18. “Ain’t Much Left Of Me”
  19. “Up The Road”
  20. “Payback’s A Bitch”
  21. “Space Captain”


October 10—Jackson, MS—Mississippi State Fairgrounds
October 11—Little Rock, AR—Robinson Center
October 12—Manchester, TN—Exit 111 Fest
October 15—Lincoln, NE—Pinnacle Bank Arena*
October 26—Punta Gorda, FL—The Big Orange Music Festival
November 29—Atlanta, GA—Tabernacle
November 30—Atlanta, GA—Tabernacle
December 27—Key West, FL—An Acoustic Evening at The Key West
December 28—Key West, FL—Key West Amphitheater
December 30—Jacksonville, FL—Florida Theatre
December 31—Orlando, FL—House of Blues Orlando
February 1, 2020—London, U.K.—Wembley Arena†
*with Guns N’ Roses
†with Tedeschi Trucks Band

About Bryan Joe Corder (4248 Articles)
Concert Photographer at heart, Love listening to music and going to shows to try to capture the magic on the stage with my imagery.I also review albums and live concerts.
%d bloggers like this: