SONS OF APOLLO ‘Live With The Plovdiv Psychotic Symphony’

SONS OF APOLLO‘Live With The Plovdiv Psychotic Symphony’ trailer;Pre-orders start

SONS OF APOLLO–former Dream Theater members Mike Portnoy and Derek Sherinian, Ron “Bumblefoot” Thal (ex-Guns N’ Roses), Billy Sheehan (The Winery Dogs, Mr. Big, David Lee Roth) and Jeff Scott Soto (ex-Journey, ex-Yngwie Malmsteen’s Rising Force) — are pleased to announce the release of ‘Live With The Plovdiv Psychotic Symphony’ on the 30th August 2019. ‘Live With The Plovdiv Psychotic Symphony’ documents the band’s remarkable one-off performance at the Ancient Roman Theatre in Plovdiv, Bulgaria alongside a full orchestra & choir, playing tracks from their debut album ‘Psychotic Symphony’ as well as a selection of tracks by legendary bands. It will be available as a limited deluxe 3CD + DVD + Blu-Ray Artbook, Special Edition 3CD + DVD Digipak, Standalone Blu-Ray & Digital Album. 

Pre-orders for all formats are now available here:

Mike Portnoy comments: “I’ve released several dozen live albums through the years with about a dozen different bands, but I have to say that this live release from Sons Of Apollo may indeed be the most special one of them all!! Everything was aligned that evening: an absolutely beautiful Roman amphitheatre and a perfectly gorgeous summer evening, one set of SOA material and one set of specially chosen cover songs, and to top it all off being joined by a symphony orchestra and choir…it was a magical evening for everybody in attendance and now we can share it with the rest of the world immortalized in this incredible live package.This package will serve as a nice souvenir to capture the band’s first year on tour and should tide over all of our fans while we complete work on our sophomore studio release that will coming in January 2020.”

The track-listing is as follows:
CD 1:

  1. God Of The Sun
  2. Signs Of The Time
  3. Divine Addiction
  4. That Metal Show Theme
  5. Just Let Me Breathe
  6. Billy Sheehan Bass Solo
  7. Lost In Oblivion
  8. Jeff Scott Soto Solo Spot (The Prophet’s Song / Save Me)
  9. Alive
  10. The Pink Panther Theme
  11. Opus Maximus

CD 2:

  1. Kashmir
  2. Gates Of Babylon
  3. Labyrinth
  4. Dream On
  5. Diary Of A Madman
  6. Comfortably Numb
  7. The Show Must Go On
  8. Hell’s Kitchen
  9. Derek Sherinian Keyboard Solo
  10. Lines In The Sand

CD 3:

  1. Bumblefoot Guitar Spot
  2. And The Cradle Will Rock
  3. Coming Home



About Bryan Joe Corder (4248 Articles)
Concert Photographer at heart, Love listening to music and going to shows to try to capture the magic on the stage with my imagery.I also review albums and live concerts.
%d bloggers like this: