Breaking News


Seminal Musician’s Latest Album Expands to 15-Tracks with Special
Limited-Edition Packaging – Available March 15th Via Fantasy

March 15th, 2019 – Upon its release last fall, Steve Perry’s TRACES, his first new album in nearly 25 years, was met with wide-acclaim and tremendous excitement from fans and critics all over the world. The album entered the Billboard 200 Albums chart at #6, Perry’s highest debut as a solo artist and earned the Rock and Roll Hall of Famer his best-ever chart entries in the UK, Germany, Canada and Japan.

Now TRACES is getting the deluxe treatment. Today, the album’s full, expanded track list of 15-songs (the standard album plus 5 bonus tracks from the Traces sessions) becomes widely available for the first time in a variety of formats. Fans can purchase the album digitally, on CD and in two 180-gram 2LP vinyl versions, one that features a collectible, limited-edition 3D lenticular cover. (The full track listings are below.) In addition, brand-new, special edition merchandise is now available exclusively on Steve’s online store.

“These bonus tracks – “October in New York,” “Angel Eyes,” “Call On Me,” “Could We Be Somethin’ Again,” and “Blue Jays Fly” – are some of my most favorite songs in this 15-song collection,” stated Perry. “I’m so glad they will now be available everywhere.”

Travelling extensively to promote the album since its release, Steve’s long-awaited return generated tremendous media attention which included in-depth interviews on  CBS Sunday Morning,  Good Morning America,  New York TimesRolling StoneUSA Today,  Associated Press,  NPR’s All Things Considered, and scores of radio stations across North America and Europe.  

TRACES is Steve’s most personal and intimate work of his storied career and the reviews have been effusive: Yahoo proclaimed, “Perry’s long-awaited return to music is a cause for celebration”, Stereogum declared, “Perry’s got one of those great classic-rock voices” and Entertainment Weekly pronounced, “the return of one of rock’s most beloved voices”. The album’s third single, the affecting “We’re Still Here” has just been released to radio.

A new video to accompany the track – Steve’s first official music video as a solo artist since “Missing You” in August of ’94, and Journey’s clip for “When You Love A Women” in ’96 – will be released very soon.


  1. No Erasin’
  2. We’re Still Here
  3. Most Of All
  4. No More Cryin’
  5. In The Rain
  6. Sun Shines Gray
  7. You Belong To Me
  8. Easy To Love
  9. I Need You
  10. We Fly

Bonus Tracks:

  1. October In New York
  2. Angel Eyes
  3. Call On Me
  4. Could We Be Somethin’ Again
  5. Blue Jays Fly

Side A

  1. No Erasin’
  2. We’re Still Here
  3. Most Of All
  4. No More Cryin’
  5. In The Rain
    Side B
  6. Sun Shines Gray
  7. You Belong To Me
  8. Easy To Love
  9. I Need You
  10. We Fly
    Side C
  11. October In New York
    Side D
  12. Angel Eyes
  13. Call On Me
  14. Could We Be Somethin’ Again
  15. Blue Jays Fly

Listen and buy Traces here

Follow Steve Perry:





Fantasy Records

About Bryan Joe Corder (3831 Articles)
Concert Photographer at heart, Love listening to music and going to shows to try to capture the magic on the stage with my imagery.I also review albums and live concerts.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: