Breaking News

Steve Perry Releases New Single and Video “No More Cryin”

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE – September 5, 2018 – Following the release of his first new music in nearly a quarter of a century, today iconic singer-songwriter Steve Perry offers another glimpse into his highly-anticipated album Traces sharing the brand-new single “No More Cryin’.” Co-written by Perry and Dan Wilson (Semisonic, Adele), the track is a soulful reflection on isolation and love. Watch the performance video for “No More Cryin’” at Traces will be released globally Friday, October 5th, 2018 on Fantasy Records, and is available now for pre-order on CD, digital download and 180-gram vinyl here. Signed and exclusive bundles can be found here. Both “No Erasin’” and “No More Cryin’” can be downloaded instantly upon pre-order.
Perry states, “No More Cryin’ is a love song, but not in the way you would think. It starts in one place, and builds and lands somewhere entirely different. It’s got many overtones, and can be applied to so many different kinds of relationships, including my own relationship with past isolation.”
Perry’s recent return to music was celebrated by both fans and the media alike. Within 24 hours of announcing Traces, the album soared to #1 on Amazon’s overall best seller list and “No Erasin’” topped iTunes as the #1 rock track. “No Erasin’” debuted at #1 at Classic Rock radio and was the #2 most added track at Mainstream AC radio. Of the track’s opening line, “I know it’s been a long time comin’,” Entertainment Weekly pronounced, “It is a fitting line for the return of one of rock’s most beloved voices,” and Stereogum proclaimed, “the song turns out to be a big and totally unashamed studio-rocker. It’s mostly powered by Perry’s voice, which remains magnificent, and by a majestic chorus that would sound totally at home on classic-rock radio.” The studio performance video for the track has now amassed over 2 million views, with declaring, “Perry sings passionately into the microphone and confidently taking center stage again; this time with a renewed energy and a new story to tell.”
Traces was produced by Perry alongside co-producer Thom Flowers, and features 10 tracks that balance Perry’s personal story of love and loss with hope and beauty (see full track listing below).
Pre-order Traces here
Watch “No More Cryin’” and “No Erasin’” at
1. No Erasin’
2. We’re Still Here
3. Most Of All
4. No More Cryin’
5. In The Rain
6. Sun Shines Gray
7. You Belong To Me
8. Easy To Love
9. I Need You
10. We Fly
Photo credit: Myriam Santos
Follow Steve Perry:
About Bryan Joe Corder (3831 Articles)
Concert Photographer at heart, Love listening to music and going to shows to try to capture the magic on the stage with my imagery.I also review albums and live concerts.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: