Breaking News

Album Review- Praga Khan and Lords Of Acid are back with their new album Pretty in Kink.

From his first single, “I Sit On Acid”, released in 1988, to the present, Belgium’s Praga Khan remains one of the most innovative acid house musicians in circulation. Thanks to extensive experimentation with drugs, Crowley-ian sex magic, and esoteric paths of self-deprivation and mutilation known only to himself, this orgiastic orchestrator created the LORDS OF ACID to further encapsulate the seductive messages and raw sex of his ever-evolving musical vision. From the raw carnality of their 1991 release Lust to the electro-thrash of 2012’s Deep Chills, Lords of Acid has re-defined the pure pleasures of drugs, hedonism, and deviant sex for thirty years. Now, despite numerous lineup changes, world tours, over 2.5 million album sales, and every possible point of crisis and conflict a band can face, Lords of Acid is returning to the unsuspecting again, this time with a new crew of deviants, dilettantes, and sonically transmitted diseases.

B0001595Praga Khan and Lords Of Acid are back with their new album Pretty in Kink.  With a new lineup including the newest Acid Queen, Marieke Breseleers, Praga got to work in the studio. This album was made possible with a very successful Kickstarter campaign True to form, the music is still sexy, and full of debauchery.  

Break Me, the opening track, introduces you to Marieke, and showcases her voice and the range she has.  Sex Cam Girl is in your face with the masterful manipulation cam girls can have. The playfulness of the song is fun. Flow Juice has an infectious sound that will not leave your head.  Goldfinger lulls you into submission as Marieke serenades you, then pushes you right back into the fray with its driving beat. We Are The Freaks appropriately closes out the album, letting everyone know Lords of Acid are here to stay. The tracks on this album offer a variety of different sounds which keeps things fun.

It’s awesome to have Praga Khan and Lords of Acid back.   This is a really fun album, and an awesome gift to their loyal fans for their support all these years.  

1. Break Me
2. Ma Fille De Joie
3. Sex Cam Girl
4. Flow Juice
5. Like Pablo Escobar
6. Before the Night is Over
7. Androgyny
8. Goldfinger
9. What the Fuck!
10. So Goddamn Good
11. My Demons Are Inside
12. We Are The Freaks



SGG Player


About Bryan Joe Corder (3833 Articles)
Concert Photographer at heart, Love listening to music and going to shows to try to capture the magic on the stage with my imagery.I also review albums and live concerts.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: