Breaking News

Neil Starr & Dane Campbell of Phil Campbell and The Bastards Sons talk their new album out 1/26.

unnamed (4)

You may not be familiar with the band, but if your a Motohead fan you are going to know the name right off the bat!! Phil Campbell had a little extra time on his hand after the death of “Lemme” (May he RIP!). With that extra time, him and his three sons (Todd Campbell | Guitar -Dane Campbell | Drums -Tyla Campbell Bass with a little help from a old good friend of the whole band -Neil Starr | Vocals started getting a little more serious about doing more with band.

Phil, the sons and Starr played together just for kicks before, but it was called Phil Campbell And The All-stars but decide get going on a new direction for the band and started writing music and cut an Ep  in 2016 and now a new album coming out soon called The Age Of Absurdity , it will feature 11 tracks + 1 bonus track (see track list below) and will be released on January 26, 2018 via Nuclear Blast…along with a new name for the band ” Phil Campbell And The Bastards Sons” which is a little controversial in the family, specially with the mother of the boys.
We had the privilege to talk to Dane and Neil a few days back on the phone and talk about the name of the band,…

The Age Of Absurdity track list
01. Ringleader
02. Freak Show
03. Skin And Bones
04. Gypsy Kiss
05. Welcome To Hell
06. Dark Days
07. Dropping The Needle
08. Step Into The Fire
09. Get On Your Knees
10. High Rule

11. Into The Dark

  1. Silver Machine (HAWKWIND cover feat. Dave Brock of HAWKWIND)*
    *=only to be included on the CD version of the album


About Bryan Joe Corder (2904 Articles)
Concert Photographer at heart, Love listening to music and going to shows to try to capture the magic on the stage with my imagery.I also review albums and live concerts.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: