Featured Band- Album Review- The Final Clause Of Tacitus Release New Single “Give Them Blood”

‘Peace in Chaos’ is one bass slapping, guitar screaming, get your funk on EP. It has it all, sick beats and mind twisting raps that just get you Groovin’ and Ragin’.

Formed at the beginning of 2016, The Final Clause Of Tacitus is the union of four like-minded people who got together through a desire to make a statement with their music.The band is proud to be spoken in the same breathe as greats such as Rage Against The Machine and the Red Hot Chili Peppers, combining elements of multiple sounds into something fresh and relevant for 2017.

The band has already started making a name for themselves with their explosive energetic performances, which saw them gaining support slots for such acts as ‘Crazytown’, ‘Electric 6’ and the ‘Kamikaze Test Pilots’, and also being invited to play the Skindred after party.

The bands new EP Peace In Chaos will be out 24th of February, and they just  announce the release of the EP’s first official single Give Them Blood.

‘Peace in Chaos’ is one bass slapping, guitar screaming, get your funk on EP. It has it all, sick beats and mind twisting raps that just get you groovin’ and ragin”. You can really hear the Rock-Rage-Funk influence throughout the whole EP, but they also have their own distinct flavor mixed in as well.

7 Years is the first track that gets you in the funk vibe right out of the gate.With a guitar jam that just dies for head bobbing and body swaying. It then leads into a mean beat by the drums and bass that really grab you and sucks you in to the groove.’Without Resolves‘ takes on vibe ‘ala’ RATM and Beasty Boys, with a repeating guitar riff  that gets to your core and never let’s go.

If you are a Red Hot Chili Peppers fan, you are going love ‘Snake Town‘, it has the Flee like bass slapping sound with some great smooth clean guitars that just says Chili Peppers. One of the baddest guitar solos is in ‘Your Next click‘ , that is all i am going to say, check it! And the last track of the Ep is ‘Hidden Patterns‘, this one really hits hard lyrically, with an infectious lyric that is really going to resonate huge in a live show with the crowd chanting.. ‘Peace in Chaos‘!!!

For a fairly new band and coming out with an EP that is this Good, we am really impressed. I have a feeling we are going to hear a lot more from The Final Clause of Tacitus !! This EP is just a taste of what is to come for this funky bunch !

Peace In Chaos Track listing:

1) 7 Years
2) Give Them Blood
3) Without Resolve
4) Snake Town
5) Your Next Click
6) Hidden Patterns


unnamed-1TFCOT are:

Matt Dunne – Vocals
Tom Burden – Guitar/Vocals
Andy Silva – Bass
Luke Silver – Drums

Find TFCOT online:

Official Site


About Bryan Joe Corder (4248 Articles)
Concert Photographer at heart, Love listening to music and going to shows to try to capture the magic on the stage with my imagery.I also review albums and live concerts.
%d bloggers like this: