Breaking News

[EP Review] “BrokenRail” Crushing New Tunes !

brokenrail_-_promo_photoBirmingham, Alabama based Hard Rock band BrokenRail will be releasing their upcoming self-titled EP (out 11/25).The band consists of four members: Blake Clawson (vocals), Nelson Rezek (guitar), Dick Black (bass), and Alex Hilton (drums). If  are into Godsmack, Avenged Sevenfold, Hinder, & Shinedown, you are going to really dig this EP.

EP :

  1. Memories
  2. Walk Again
  3. Save Me

The sound of this EP is filled with screaming riffs by Nelson Rezek and pounding drum work from Alex Hilton, notably in ” Walk Again” ( Video can be seen below). Blake Clawson‘s vocals are spot on through out and he fills up the EP perfectly. His vocals are  clear and he can also hit those deep growling notes that fit in nice but not over done. Bass player Dick Black keep the guys in check and on beat though out, and crushes the bass in “Save Me”. The First track i my favorite of the three…”Memories”.It has a kick ass music that get you really rocking and stomping your feet.

So, BrokenRail,..New EP BrokenRail ..Go get it on Nov 25, They are three really solid songs that you are going to love to jam to !





About Bryan Joe Corder (3783 Articles)
Concert Photographer at heart, Love listening to music and going to shows to try to capture the magic on the stage with my imagery.I also review albums and live concerts.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: