The Finnish symphonic/film score metal band RAVENIA just released a music video for the track “We All Died For Honor” online. Their debut album “Beyond The Walls Of Death” will be released on April 29th in Europe and North America through Inner Wound Recordings.
The video was directed by Markus Nieminen.
The sound of Ravenia is characterized by the massive orchestrations and the beautiful and emotional vocals from Armi and can be described as a mix between composers like Two Steps From Hell and Hans Zimmer, and metal bands like Nightwish and Epica.
“Beyond The Walls Of Death” was mixed by Nino Laurenne [Wintersun, Battle Beast, Ensiferum] at Sonic Pump Studios and mastered by Svante Forsbäck [Volbeat, Sonata Arctica, Apocalyptica] at Chartmakers. The album artwork was created by Jan Yrlund [Korpiklaani, Apocalyptica, Leah].
Ravenia is:
Armi Päivinen – Vocals
Samuli Reinikainen – Guitars
Veikko Ringvall – Drums
Toni Hintikka – Bass
Ville Koponen – Violin
Erkki Lasonpalo – Violin
Janne Ahvenainen – Viola
Juuli Ilmonen – Cello
Tommi Laitinen – Contrabass
“Beyond The Walls Of Death” track listing
01. For Those We Forsakened
02. Into Oblivion
03. We All Died For Honor
04. There Is But One Path
05. In Silence
06. When Darkness Reigns
07. The Fallen
08. We Stand As One
Ravenia online:
Inner Wound Recordings online:
About Bryan Joe Corder (4248 Articles)
Concert Photographer at heart, Love listening to music and going to shows to try to capture the magic on the stage with my imagery.I also review albums and live concerts.
%d bloggers like this: