The Harrow Releasing Silhouettes November 6th.

Brooklyn post-punk/dream pop band The Harrow present their debut album, “Silhouettes.” Walking a fine line between the alluring and the surreal, it features driving, club-centric electronics nestled against lush organic instrumentation, woven with vivid songcraft. The result is a hauntingly familiar sound that is never complacent in scope. Mixed by Xavier Paradis of Automelodi, the album will be released in both vinyl and digital formats by German label aufnahme+wiedergabe on Nov. 6, 2015.

Composed of Vanessa Irena, Frank Deserto, Barrett Hiatt, and Greg Fasolino, The Harrow’s present form coalesced in 2013, culminating in the release of their self-titled EP that October.

Preceded by the “Love Like Shadows” single and video in September 2015, “Silhouettes” is a more eclectic and collaborative effort, studded with moments of real beauty and pure chaos. It showcases a new level of integration between advanced electronics, dreamy melodies and aggressive beats.


Vanessa Irena – vocals, synth, programming
Frank Deserto – bass, synth, programming
Barrett Hiatt – synth, programming
Greg Fasolino – guitar


About Bryan Joe Corder (4266 Articles)
Concert Photographer at heart, Love listening to music and going to shows to try to capture the magic on the stage with my imagery.I also review albums and live concerts.
%d bloggers like this: