[Concert Alert]5 SECONDS OF SUMMER ANNOUNCE 2016 NORTH AMERICAN LEG OF “SOUNDS LIVE FEELS LIVE” TOUR (Coming to Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena July 20, 2016

image004

–       Fans Who Pre-Order New Studio Album Sounds Good Feels Good

From Band’s Store Will Gain Early Access To Tickets –

 

–       Tickets Go On Sale To General Public On Friday, Oct. 23

 

–       Video For New Single, “Hey Everybody,” Premieres Today On VEVO –

 

–       Sounds Good Feels Good Set For Release On Oct. 23 On

Hi Or Hey Records/Capitol Records –

On the heels of wrapping up their hugely successful “Rock Out With Your Socks Out Tour,” 5 Seconds of Summer announce plans to return to North America next summer for another extensive run. The SOUNDS LIVE FEELS LIVE tour, produced by Live Nation, will kick off on July 1at Mohegan Sun Arena in Uncasville, CT and will be in Jacksonville on July 20, 2016. See below for full itinerary.

Fans who order 5 Seconds of Summer’s new adrenaline-fueled studio album, Sounds Good Feels Good, via the band’s store HERE will have early access to tickets. The album will be released next Friday, Oct. 23, via Hi or Hey Records/Capitol Records. It is the follow-up to the band’s chart-topping, self-titled debut, which has sold more than three million copies worldwide.

Citi® cardmembers will have access to pre-sale tickets beginning Tuesday, Oct. 20, at 10 a.m. local time through Citi’s Private Pass® Program. For complete pre-sale details, visit http://www.citiprivatepass.com/. Tickets for the general public go on sale on Oct. 23 at www.livenation.com. Tickets can also be purchased at the Tom Bush Box Office at the Veterans Memorial Arena, all Ticketmaster outlets, charge by phone at 1-800-745-3000 or at ticketmaster.com.

The official video for “Hey Everybody,” the band’s new single, premiered today on VEVO and can be viewed HERE. Directed by Isaac Rentz (Cage The Elephant, Blink 182), who also helmed 5 Seconds of Summer’s“She’s Kinda Hot,” “Good Girls,” “Amnesia” and “Don’t Stop” videos, the clip finds Mikey in a hot dog costume, Ash dressed as a dinosaur, Calum walking dogs and Luke stuck in a terrible internship.

“Hey Everybody” – along with “She’s Kinda Hot,” “Money,” “Jet Black Heart” and “Fly Away” – are available instantly to fans who pre-order the digital version of Sounds Good Feels Good, available HERE. The album hit No. 1 on iTunes in 50 countries just hours after the pre-order launched.

In their second cover story on the band, Billboard noted, “5SOS is an anomaly in 2015: a Generation Z guitar band that sells records.…On Sounds Good Feels Good, the guitars thunder more…” Alternative Press, which awarded the album four stars, observed, “Sounds Good Feels Good delivers….The album finds its crux in the first single, ‘She’s Kinda Hot,’ with the triumphant line in the chorus: ‘We are the kings and queens of the new broken scene.’” Kerrang hailed it as a “killer new album” and gave it four K’s, noting, “Opener ‘Money’ explodes into one of the biggest anthems of the year.”

“She’s Kinda Hot,” which won Song of the Summer honors at the 2015 MTV Video Music Awards, topped the iTunes charts in 44 countries and was a Top 15 hit at Top 40 radio. 5 Seconds of Summer spent three months living together in a studio in Los Angeles, writing and recording Sounds Good Feels Good, which was executive produced by rock veteran John Feldmann (All Time Low, Good Charlotte, Boys Like Girls).

The band is among the all-star lineup of artists featured on the 2015 iHeartRadio Jingle Ball tour. The New York City show, which will take place at Madison Square Garden, will be streamed live on Yahoo! atwww.yahoo.com/iheartradio on Friday, Dec. 11, at 8 p.m. ET and a 90-minute special will air on The CW on Thursday, Dec. 17 at 8 p.m. ET/PT.

5 Seconds of Summer’s self-titled debut album entered the Billboard 200 at No. 1, selling 260,000 units in the U.S. in its first week of release, marking the biggest debut for a new act in 2014 and the biggest debut ever by an Australian artist. It topped the iTunes charts in a total of 76 countries. The band has won numerous awards, including an American Music Award, a People’s Choice Award, five MTV European Music Awards, an MTV Video Music Award and an iHeartRadio Music Award. In 2015, 5 Seconds of Summer played to more than one million fans across three continents, including three massive sold-out nights at the SSE Wembley Arena in London.

 

5 SECONDS OF SUMMER – SOUNDS LIVE FEELS LIVE TOUR 2016

Fri., July 1, 2016 Uncasville, CT Mohegan Sun Arena
Sat., July 2, 2016 Hershey, PA Hersheypark Stadium
Wed., July 6, 2016 Darien Center, NY Darien Lake Performing Arts Center
Fri., July 8, 2016 Washington, DC Jiffy Lube Live
Sat., July 9, 2016 Boston, MA Xfinity Center
Sun., July 10, 2016 Holmdel, NJ PNC Bank Arts Center
Tues., July 12, 2016 Toronto, ON Molson Canadian Amphitheatre
Wed., July 13, 2016 Montreal, QC Bell Centre
Fri., July 15, 2016 New York, NY Madison Square Garden
Sat., July 16, 2016 Philadelphia, PA Susquehanna Bank Center
Mon., July 18, 2016 Charlotte, NC PNC Music Pavilion Charlotte
Wed., July 20, 2016 Jacksonville, FL Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena
Fri., July 22, 2016 Birmingham, AL Oak Mountain Amphitheatre
Sat., July 23, 2016 Nashville, TN Bridgestone Arena
Sun., July 24, 2016 Atlanta, GA Aaron’s Amphitheatre at Lakewood
Tues., July 26, 2016 Cincinnati, OH Riverbend Music Center
Wed., July 27, 2016 Detroit, MI The Palace of Auburn Hills
Fri., July 29, 2016 Moline, IL iWireless Center
Sat., July 30, 2016 Chicago, IL Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre
Sun., July 31, 2016 Saint Paul, MN Xcel Energy Theatre
Thurs., Aug. 18, 2016 Tulsa, OK BOK Center
Fri., Aug. 19, 2016 St. Louis, MO Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre
Sat., Aug. 20, 2016 Kansas City, MO Sprint Center
Mon., Aug. 22, 2016 Omaha, NE CenturyLink Center
Wed., Aug. 24, 2016 Denver, CO Pepsi Center
Fri., Aug. 26, 2016 Salt Lake City, UT USANA Amphitheatre
Sat., Aug. 27, 2016 Boise, ID Taco Bell Arena
Sun., Aug. 28, 2016 Seattle, WA White River Amphitheatre
Tues., Aug. 30, 2016 Spokane, WA Spokane Arena
Wed., Aug. 31, 2016 Portland, OR Sunlight Supply Amphitheatre
Fri., Sept. 2, 2016 Mountain View, CA Shoreline Amphitheatre
Sat., Sept. 3, 2016 Sacramento, CA Toyota Amphitheatre
Sun., Sept. 4, 2016 Irvine, CA Irvine Meadows Amphitheatre
Wed., Sept. 7, 2016 Los Angeles, CA The Forum
Fri., Sept. 9, 2016 San Diego, CA Sleep Train Amphitheatre
Sat., Sept. 10, 2016 Phoenix, AZ Ak-Chin Pavilion
Sun., Sept. 11, 2016 Albuquerque, NM Isleta Amphitheater
Wed., Sept. 14, 2016 San Antonio, TX AT&T Center
Fri., Sept. 16, 2016 New Orleans, LA Smoothie King Center
Sat., Sept. 17, 2016 Dallas, TX Gexa Energy Pavilion
Sun., Sept. 18, 2016 Houston, TX The Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion presented by Huntsman

 

5 SECONDS OF SUMMER are on the line-up for the following dates of the iHeartRadio Jingle Ball 2015 Tour:

 

Tues., Dec. 1, 2015 Dallas, TX
Fri., Dec. 4, 2015 Los Angeles, CA
Wed., Dec. 9, 2015 Philadelphia, PA
Thurs., Dec. 10, 2015 Boston, MA
Fri., Dec. 11, 2015 New York, NY
Mon., Dec. 14, 2015 Washington, DC
Wed., Dec. 16, 2015 Chicago, IL
Fri., Dec. 18, 2015 Miami/Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Sat., Dec. 19, 2015 Tampa, FL

 

For the latest on 5 Seconds of Summer, visit:

www.5sos.com

https://www.facebook.com/5secondsofsummer

https://twitter.com/5SOS

About Bryan Joe Corder (4277 Articles)
Concert Photographer at heart, Love listening to music and going to shows to try to capture the magic on the stage with my imagery.I also review albums and live concerts.
%d bloggers like this: